Ricky Schroder; What many don’t know, why the military is important to m

Posted: March 30, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,
Ricky Schrdoer - Military

Visit Ricky’s Facebook page

In many ways, I believe each American serves our country by keeping our economy alive, teaching our children or serving others. 

Yet, no greater sacrifice than those who have given of themselves in the military.  Some have paid the ultimate price for our freedoms.  As a young boy, I remember hearing the stories of my grandfather’s in WWII.  That was part of my inspiration to create and direct the music video “Whiskey Lullaby”.  As I starred in that video, I thought of my grandfathers, in that era. 

Image

 

Then, 9/11.  What many of you don’t know, I felt the heart strings tug at me me to enlist.  Unfortunately, I was denied enlistment due to medical reasons and it hurt. 

Today, I can only offer what I can offer right now, to my country.  My gratitude and my utmost appreciation for all that have served or are currently serving.   A few weeks ago, my son, Luke had his interview to enter into West Point Academy. (We are still waiting on a decision.)  As we are faced with our son enrolling into one of the most prestigious academies in the world, I am humbled and inspired by his pursuit of his goal. 

Thank you to our veterans for giving us so much.  Thank you for being an example of what my son can strive to be.

 

-Ricky

Image

Follow Ricky on twitter @RickySchroder 

 

Comments
  1. gpcox says:

    Great blog and worthy subject.

LEAVE REPLY. I WOULD SO LIKE IT IF YOU WOULDNT MIND REPLYING 'SIGNED" IN COMMENT OF ANY PETITION YOU SIGN AND THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

